Reading Spots and Environment

First, you need to create a space in your own mind that you can go to inside of yourself – a place where you can relax and just be

Think about what you like – do you like to be outside in the warmth, do you like to sit in a darker room with a small lamp, do you like to sit in front of a fire in the winter

If you like to be outside, here are some suggestions for where to go and how to make it your own reading space. I personally love to sit outside and read, so long as it’s not windy and the weather is nice. I have a lounge chair that I pull out into the yard along with a small silver table that I set next to me. I get a glass of water, tea, sometimes wine or a different beverage depending on my mood, and simply relax while I read and soak up the sun – killing two birds with one stone!

On the other hand, I also like to be inside while I read. I love sitting in our oversized two-person chair in the living room with my AirPods in, fire on or off depending on the season, and simply relax and read. I’ll have my two pups at my feet keeping my toes warm and just sit and relax.

Other places you might consider for relaxing and reading could be on a beach mat underneath a tree, pool side in a lounge chair and swimsuit, or even soaking in the tub.

All of these are things I have done and I’d love to hear your ideas! Where is your favorite place to sit, relax, and read a good book? Make sure to comment!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started